End of the Trail

So I’m in the hospital.

I was doing sone bushwhacking yesterday and twisted my knee while descending a rock chute. Happily I wasn’t very far from a nice stream/ glade. Verdant beauty amongst desolate beauty.

Not quite sure what my next steps are. Still getting over the extreme disappointment of all this. I sat in that glad most of yesterday afternoon debating whether I should call for help or not; I guess I made the best decision, but it was a difficult one to make.

More updates later. I’m starving and I need to find some food.

3 Comments

  1. June 9, 2011 at 7:41 PM

    You OK?

    • Gary Gunnels said,

      June 9, 2011 at 7:51 PM

      They are about to scan my knee. Mostly I’m starving.

  2. June 9, 2011 at 9:31 PM

    Any results from the doc?


