Point Loma

So I’m at the hostel at Point Loma.  This is likely my last “comfortable” evening for some time.  I’ll be sleeping in a bivy come tomorrow evening somewhere along the very southern extriemis of the Pacific Crest Trail.  In light of all that I took a very long nap today.

Leaving Chloe yesterday was very difficult; there is a hole in my heart that is the shape of her.

At this point I have no idea if this is the right decision.  Time will only tell.  I’m sure some people will find this to be at least an odd response to my situation.  All I can say to that is you have never lived my life and that’s why – as much as I may fear the road ahead – this feels like destiny.

Wish me luck and happiness. 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Sarah said,

    June 8, 2011 at 3:30 PM

    Luck and happiness wished.


